Lord, Bless My Family With Your Music

Give my baby John your beat
A holy, holy, on repeat
A rap on your consuming power
An urgent message for the hour

Bless my Lydia with your dance
And strong refrain of sweet romance
Of faithfulness and security
A pas de deux in purity

Preserve my wife with your grand piano
And a sanctifying sweet soprano
A host of angels on each side
Of the aisle for the chosen bride

Restore my life with your violin
Of forgiveness of my deepest sins
To evermore on you depend
And sing a song that never ends

First dance
“God is the ultimate musician. His music transforms your life. The notes of redemption rearrange your heart and restore your life. His songs of forgiveness, grace, reconciliation, truth, hope, sovereignty, and love give you back your humanity and restore your identity.” - Paul David Tripp, A Quest for More (Greensboro, NC; New Growth Press, 2007), 145.
